I Graduated College!

I know that it’s been forever since I’ve blogged and when I have blogged, it’s been quite a sporadic experience. Please let me apologize! For all of the readers that I haven’t lost, thank you for sticking by me and having faith that I will return. You were right, I am back!

So what was I doing this whole time?

Graduating!

I did it!

And everything else that accompanies graduation, including finishing projects and attending banquets…

Senior lunch and champagne toast.

Journalism banquet with my sports boys.

Honoring the Oswego State celebration of Bridge Street Run…

Signing of the white T-shirt.

Clearly, it's not an actual race.

And the "whaddup" face comes out.

Bonding with my gym ladies…

We can rough you up.

But we have a lot of love to give too.

Sometimes we try to act normal.

And my gym guys…

Gotta love Tony.

Plus getting to know some new-ish friends (Newish? I’ve known them awhile, but didn’t really know them. You get it, right?)

Rachel and Christine.

Eli and Sam. Same name as me, I know!

Cody.

Basically, I’ve been busy soaking it all in and creating memories that I won’t ever forget. The last four years have flown by so fast and well, I don’t know when I’ll see these people again, so I devoted every waking moment to them the last week or so. Yes, blogging fell by the wayside and exercise even took a backseat. Do I regret it? Not one bit.

Don’t think I completely fell off the wagon though. I knew that when I graduated I wouldn’t be able to take advantage of the amazing scenery in Oswego, so I made sure to hit the pavement by the lake.

Sunset runs are the best. I trekked down to the lake after to get this shot.

I'm going to miss this view.

Peek-a-boo.

It all came to a close on Saturday when I walked the stage to celebrate receiving two bachelor’s degrees — one in journalism and one in creative writing.

I'm a big girl now.

So that’s what I’ve been up to lately. The last few weeks have been unbelievable, so it’ll be a challenge transitioning into a new life chapter.  But what about you? What have you been up to? What was it like when you graduated from college?

For your entertainment purposes, here’s a video that should be about love, but somehow it turned into a rockin’ graduation song for many of my friends and I throughout the week. Apparently we don’t go for Vitamin C or other artists who’ve put out traditional graduation songs. Throw it back and enjoy!

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Goals, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on graduating!! My brother graduated from SUNY Oswego 3 years ago- Love bridge street run & the sunsets/sunrise is amazing!!!

  2. Thanks so much! Yeah, BSR has always been quite an experience and it’s going to be extremely difficult living without those sunsets.

  1. Pingback: Dealing with Exercise Guilt « Check My Pulse

  2. Pingback: Overnight Oats « Check My Pulse

  3. Pingback: SoulCycle is Cathartic « Check My Pulse

  4. Pingback: Three Years Ago « Check My Pulse

  5. Pingback: Grateful for Oswego « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

