Life Changes

Life is certainly changing these days! It feels like not much is staying the same this summer and I’m trying to keep up with all of the transitions going on with different areas of my life. Unfortunately, blogging and my regular exercise routine needed to take a backseat in order for me to accomplish everything. But in the end, a lot has happened since my last post!

Like officially securing my very first “big girl” apartment in New York City with my two fabulous roommates — they’re moving in now!

Roomie love.

Becoming CPR certified through the American Heart Association.

This is my CPR victim. I named him John. Don't ask me why.

Drinking a new kind of white wine (don’t ask me the name) because important plans fell through on Thursday. They’re rescheduled for Tuesday though, so let’s hope I have an update for you then!

Drink up.

Running errands for my best friend so that she can smoothly make the transition to Oklahoma in three weeks. My Friday consisted of running all over New Hartford and Utica to help her pack, get a new social security card, a new dog license, and information about changing her last name after her wedding! I was tired by the end of the day but felt extremely accomplished.

It was sunny out.

This is my “bring it on, yo” face. I was crossing errands off of the to-do list left and right.

I snagged some yummy eats on Friday too, courtesy of Subway. This month the featured five-dollar foot-long sub is the Chipotle Chicken and Cheese: I recommend it!

I heart veggies. And bread. And Subway.

I loaded mine with spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers and green peppers. I chose Provolone cheese that was melted over the chicken and went light on the chipotle sauce. Yum. I demolished half for lunch, and had the other half on Saturday for lunch. More bang for my buck!

Saturday was spent packing Liz’s life into boxes. She moves out of her apartment in just over two weeks, so we needed to get crackin’! We started off the day with her spare bedroom basically empty, and ended with it like this:

Lots o' boxes.

It was a lot of fun to go through the old memories we made in that apartment over the last three years. I’m sad that she’s moving so far away, but this is definitely an amazing step in her life. I’m so excited for the wedding!

Today I managed to sneak in a morning run. I planned on running five miles, but only ended up doing 2.1 because I got caught in a downpour. I love running in the rain, so I kept going for over half of a mile, but then thunder started to rumble and lightning streaked across the sky. I was soaked to the bone by this point, so I headed home. No risk in getting hurt! Plus, I’m not sure if my Garmin 305 is water proof and I didn’t want to risk breaking it. Hopefully I’ll be able to sneak outside tonight for another run!

And for your entertainment, I thought I’d share a song that’s been stuck in my head all week. It’s Glee’s twist on a classic, but I constantly found myself playing it this week! Does this ever happen to you with a certain song? Which one?

 

Now you’re all caught up! What have you guys been up to this week? 

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Exercise, Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I know we’re never really met…but we talked on Twitter a couple of weeks ago! I’m sure you’re so excited to be living permanently in Manhattan! I moved here two weeks ago (ironically, a few days after I talked to you via Twitter) and just found an apartment to live in. If you’d like, we should definitely meet and grab coffee or lunch or something/chat about mags! Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

