Making Moves

Yesterday was an exhausting but productive day! I celebrated the first day of summer by meeting up with this lovely lady

Earlier this summer at Saranac Thursday.

Then packed up nearly her entire apartment and shoved it into a U-Haul U-Box. First I’m a painting pro, now I’m a packing expert! I’m tellin’ ya, I am quickly becoming the go-to girl for home projects 🙂

Stuffed.

I didn’t do it all by myself though. Liz’s fabulous family friends, Janet and Walt, let us use their truck so Liz’s mom could drive the U-Box. And I had these two knuckleheads nearby to carry all of the heavy stuff downstairs.

Liz's brother Michael.

Joey's brother George. Clearly I took these 2 pix from Facebook.

Manly, huh? They did a pretty good job, if I do say so myself. And I give myself a little pat on the back for making so much stuff fit in this little box! I wish I had taken a picture, but the dimensions were 5X7X8. Five feet long, seven feet wide and eight feet tall. That’s not a lot of space for a girl who’s been acquiring stuff in one apartment for three years. But we made it work and squeezed about 96 percent of her stuff into every nook and cranny.

Source.

The rest of the day consisted of running a quick two miles, picking up some last-minute stuff for the bachelorette party this weekend (!) and hanging out with Michael and George to end the evening. A pretty good day, indeed. Oh, I also enjoyed a delicious black raspberry milkshake the other day.

Sluuuuuurp.

If you haven’t had one of these, indulge and slurp it down! It’s so good!

Now it’s Wednesday (happy hump day) and it’s raining…on my one day off. Oh well, I suppose it allows me to be more productive. Time for a doctor’s appointment!

How did you celebrate the official start of summer? Any last-minute bachelorette party tips? 

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

