Graduation Day

My little brother, Scott, is graduating high school!

Little bro-ha

I’m so proud of Scott, or as we affectionately call him, midge. He used to be much shorter than Justin and I, but then puberty hit and he sky-rocketed. Now he’s a good head taller than me, so the nickname doesn’t really hold true anymore, but old habits die hard.

He's a phenomenal musician.

Isn’t he a cutie?

I couldn’t be more proud of my little brother. He has a lot of determination and he’s unbelievably passionate. He plans to go to SUNY Cobleskill in the fall to study animal science with a focus on pre-veterinary medicine. His dream is to one day move to Alaska, be a vet and own a dog-sledding team. He’s been dog-sledding for three years now and absolutely loves it.

I love this picture.

Scott and I are nearly four years apart in age, but we have a bond like we’re twins. He’s one of my closest friends and we talk to each other about everything. I love him so much and I love watching him grow up into a mature young man. I can’t wait to see him rock it out at college!

In honor of my baby brother, here’s a little gallery of photos of him and I over the last few years…

June 2009.

Christmas 2009.

At Relay for Life in April 2010.

November 2010 -- He put this in the yearbook.

Christmas 2011.

April 2011.

May 2011.

Congratulations Scott, I love you!

Posted on June 25, 2011, in Goals, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

