It’s A Special Day

Why you ask?

Drum roll, please…

Happy Birthday Liz!!!

Y’all have probably figured it out by now, but Liz is my best friend in the entire world. We grew up right down the road from each other (where I come from, right down the road actually means 3.5 miles…), rode the same school bus, played soccer together, randomly drove around together, stalked boys together and sang at the top of our lungs while white boy dancing…together.

Oh, you wanna know what white boy dancing is? Come on, you know…

We’ve been through a lot, experienced so many things and created so many unforgettable memories. I know I can turn to her for anything, and she can do the same thing. Even though we’re 1,700 miles apart right now (and I miss her like crazy), we still talk nearly every day and I know our friendship will never falter.

So, today is her birthday. And I wish a very, very happy birthday to…

…the girl with the most spunk.

…the girl I dance in the bathroom with.

…the girl who’s not afraid to be herself.

….the girl with the biggest heart.

…the girl who taught me how to live and love life

…the girl who’s obsessed with Twilight…and the NJ Devils.

…the girl that listens to my every gripe, worry, or fear.

…and celebrates in all my triumphs.

But most of all, I just want to wish a happy birthday to my best friend. Without you, I wouldn’t be who I am or where I am today. I love you unconditionally and I can’t wait to see you again!

Who’s your best friend? What do you love most about him/her? 

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

