Crazy, Stupid, Love

This movie hits theaters Friday, but I was lucky enough to go to the media screening tonight.

Awesome. Just awesome.

Source

Please go see this movie. Immediately. It’s so amazing!! I loved every second of it. It made me laugh, cry, fall in love and feel my heart break.

It didn’t hurt that I got to stare at this….

Seriously? Seriously.

Source

“It’s like you’re Photoshopped!” — Emma Stone

….and laugh at Emma Stone the whole time. Seriously, that girl is amazing. I want to be best friends.

I love her sense of humor.

Source

I won’t give anything away, but there is a great, unexpected twist toward the end of the film that really kicks it up a notch. And I’m glad they made Steve Carell the main focus of the story…it made it a more unique rom-com.

So yeah, go see this movie. Fall in love with it, just like I did. Then come back here, share the love, and we’ll gush about it together.

Time to get some more work done before bed!

Have you seen a great movie this summer? What are you dying to see? 

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I want to see this movie, but I’m dying to see The Help!

  2. I have been waiting for this to come out and I am so happy it is getting good reviews! I am behind on my Summer movies – I also want to see Horrible Bosses and Friends with Benefits.

    • Yes, I really loved it! Friends with Benefits is super cute too, but Crazy, Stupid, Love is on a whole other level. I’m going to see Horrible Bosses this weekend! (Yes, I’m a movie junkie)

  3. Thanks for the review! The cast list definitely made me want to see it so I’m glad to know it’s good. Can’t wait to see it!

  1. Pingback: Third Time’s the Charm | The Social Spectator

Leave a Reply

