Celebrating 100 Posts

Yay! You’re officially reading my 100th post! I didn’t celebrate my blog-iversary (because I’m crazy), so I thought I’d make up for it by celebrating my 100th post. It took me awhile to really find my groove in the blogging community, and I’m still learning every day, but I think I’ve grown a lot in the past 13 months. I really love blogging and even though it took me about a year to find my niche in this blog family, I think it’s a success! And I consider it a success because I know at least one person is reading it…win!

After reading this post by Caitlin, I started flipping through the pictures on my phone. I’ve had it for about a year now, and well, a lot has happened! So let’s take a trip back in time to celebrate this important blog moment, shall we? Here’s what’s happened to me in the last year, according to my phone.

I went to a lot of weddings.

Dane Cook sang to me for my 21st birthday when Dustin took me to his show.

 I celebrated turning 21 with friends.

I saw the Trans-Siberian Orchestra with my family.

I worked in NYC during my winter break and ran in Central Park for the first time.

Worked with amazing people at a professional photo shoot, where I met Jackie Warner.

I visited my dad in Tennessee and introduced him to Dustin.

I ate a lot of great food.

And dessert.

I went to Key West for my final spring break and felt confident in my skin.

But I still avoided this bar.

I ran my first half-marathon.

I helped my best friend get married.

I went to the National Magazine Awards in an awesome dress.

And met Jillian Michaels.

I graduated from college.

Got a tattoo.

Moved to New York City and had my first blogger meetup.

I sweat it out with Brett Hoebel.

Discovered the wonderfulness of 16 Handles fro-yo.

And got Dustin to fall in love with Chipotle.

I got him to fall more in love with me too, or so he says. We celebrated 2.5 years together on this day.

Told you it was special!

And there you have it! Of course there were plenty of other things that happened, but I figured you would be sick of the photos by now (if you weren’t before you reached this point…if you’re still reading this, thank you!). I hope you enjoyed my 100th post and pray you’ll be back for my 101st!

p.s. My 101st post likely won’t be up until Sunday or Monday. I’m going out of town tomorrow and will have very limited access to a computer. Hang tight, I promise I’ll be back!

What big things have happened to you this year? 

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Goals, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I read your blog at every post! 😀 And I love your year in review. And is that captain crunch on your fro-yo… cause I’m seriously jealous if so.

  1. Pingback: Moments of Impact « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

