Food Survey

It’s time for another fun survey here on Check My Pulse! I originally saw this on Matt’s blog over at The Athlete’s Plate, but I also hopped over to Cait’s blog at Beyond Bananas and saw her version, too. Turns out, all three of us have a lot in common. I love surveys, and for some reason I really love surveys that incorporate the alphabet.

So let’s get on with the show!

Apples or oranges?

Hands down, apples wins this contest! I have to be in the right mood for an orange, but I’ll gobble up an apple the second you put it in front of me. Plus it keeps the doctor away, the rhyme says so.

Beans or lentils?

Beans! I like basically any type of bean. Chick peas, kidney beans, black beans, garbanzo beans, whatever. They’re all yummy in my book.

Cereal or oatmeal?

Oatmeal wins this round. I never get sick of it, but I get tired of cereal from time to time. Both are delicious, but I love me some oats.

Dates or raisins?

I’m gonna have to go with raisins on this one, but only because I’ve never actually had a date. (A joke could be made here about my romantic life, I’m well aware of this 😉 )

Eggs or milk?

Eggs, please! I love egg sandwiches, dippy eggs, eggs in salad, etc. I. Love. Eggs.

French toast or waffles?

French toast. Particularly peanut butter french toast. Mmmmm.

Garlic or salt?

I don’t really use salt when I cook and I don’t like overly salty foods, so I’m gonna have to go with garlic on this one. And I love garlic bread!

Honey or maple syrup?

Honey! I love putting it in my tea and sweetening up things with the stuff. Did you know my uncle used to be a bee keeper? Fun little fact for ya.

Ice cream or frozen yogurt?

Umm, is this a serious question? FROZEN YOGURT! Have you not seen my abundant love for 16 Handles, along with other fabulous fro-yo shops?

Jam or toast?

Toast wins this one. I love a good, homemade jam (my stepdad whipped up some fresh batches today, actually!), but I’m a sucker for bread. I make toast with peanut butter quite frequently.

Kale or spinach?

I’ll usually choose spinach if given the two options, but I do like kale once in a while. My roommate, Victoria, keeps making kale chips to find the perfect balance of ingredients with them, and they’re getting mighty delicious!

Lemon or lime?

Lemon makes an appearance in my diet more often. The only time lime really does is if I’m drinking a margarita…

Muffins or cupcakes?

Cupcakes win, 100 percent. I don’t like huge, heavy ones though. But give me something with either peanut butter, chocolate, or red velvet and I’m yours. I’m actually not really a fan of muffins.

Nut butter or jelly?

Again, is this a serious question? Jelly doesn’t even stand a chance. I have peanut butter every. single. day. I love almond and other nut butters as well, but peanut butter will always hold the number one spot in my heart.

Onions or peppers?

Blech, both of these are not ideal choices. But peppers win because I absolutely cannot STAND the taste of raw onions. Whenever Dustin doesn’t want to share food with me, he purposely puts onions in it because he knows I won’t eat it…what a meanie.

Peanuts or almonds?

In solid form, almonds win. In butter form, peanuts. Duh.

Quick bread or yeast bread?

I honestly can’t even tell you the difference between the two. Oops.

Raspberry or blackberry?

I love them both! But I think blackberries have a slight edge over the raspberries. I don’t know why. They both taste good. Declare it a tie?

Sweet or savory?

Most of the time, the answer is sweet. This girl needs her chocolate fix!

Tea or coffee?

Coffee = gross. Chai tea = freakin’ phenomenal.

Udon or spaghetti noodles?

I’ve never used Udon noodles, so I can’t really judge. I love pasta though, so it’s time to check it out!

Vanilla or chocolate?

Uhh, chocolate. Every time. No doubt about it.

Whole wheat or white bread?

Whole wheat. I can’t stand the taste of white bread. Mama raised me right 🙂

Xanthum gum or guar gum?

I prefer xanthum, but don’t have anything against guar.

Yogurt or pudding?

Greek yogurt! I usually eat one every day.

Zucchini or cucumber?

I can’t stand the taste of zucchini. But I sure do love cucumbers!

Your turn! Pick a letter (or five) and answer in the comments. Or if you do this survey yourself, post a link in the comments!

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Food, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. APPLES for sure are the way to go! but i’m a bit biased on that one since i’m allergic to citrus, especially oranges.

    and froyo vs ice cream isn’t even a question.

    also honey > maple syrup. i like it especially on toast, and maple syrup is kinda too sweet for me.

    i could eat eggs all day, every day….and REFUSE to drink a glass of milk!

    i loved reading this post. so interesting!

Leave a Reply

