Feel-Good Friday, Even Though It’s Saturday

It’s Feel-Good Friday! Err, sort of.

I know I missed posting yesterday, but that doesn’t mean we still can’t talk about all of the fabulous things going on in our lives! I’m a firm believer that positivity is going to get your through life much better than negativity ever will, and I also believe that you need to take time out of the day every once in a while to appreciate the little things. Sometimes, the little things are what matter the most to someone.

Source

So here’s what’s been making me feel good this week:

Manicures. I got one early in the week and my little fingers have never been happier. The nice manicurist lady soaked my fingers in lemon water and gave me a fabulous hand massage that relieved all of the tension lurking in there. Nobody ever thinks about it, but your hands take a beating. Mine work away all day long at a keyboard, and when they’re not doing that, they’re either carrying things or doing their best to stay loose when I’m out on a run. It was nice to give them a little TLC this week, plus my nails look pretty now.

SoulCycle. I missed spin class for a week and a half because I was sick and my booty was more than ready to get back in the saddle this week. Roarke took me through a sweat-tastic class that really got my head back in the training game, and my legs felt fantastic the entire time. Fabulous.

Cooler weather. I know I keep bringing up fall weather, but it really is my favorite season. The temperatures were perfect for today’s lung run, and I had a later start. Not once did I feel too hot and boy is it fabulous. Cooler weather is also great because it means I get to cuddle up with a hot cup of tea in one of my favorite sweatshirts.

Told you I love SoulCycle.

Chocolate. Is it just me, or does chocolate sound even more appealing in the fall? I received this batch of goodness at the office this week right when I needed a 3pm pick-me-up. It was delicious. Don’t worry, I shared with my co-workers. Promise.

Pictures. It’s no secret that I love taking photos. I love taking them, I love looking at them and I love being in them. So it made me feel extra good this week when I took the time to decorate my cube a bit, bringing some of my favorite people into my work space.

You know what’s coming next…your turn! What’s made you feel good this week? 

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Mental Health, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

