Workout Windup: Half-Marathon Training Week 4

Four weeks down, two weeks to go! I can’t believe I cut my training down by four weeks, but I still feel confident of my capabilities and if I stick to my schedule I think I’ll be just fine. So let’s see what went down this week, shall we?

Goals:

  • 1 strength workout
  • 1 spin class
  • 1 yoga session
  • Run 23 miles

How I fared:

Monday: Ran 5 miles

Tuesday: Yoga DVD

Wednesday: Ran 4 miles

Thursday: SoulCycle spin class

Friday: Off

Saturday: 9 mile long run + bagel domination

Sunday: Ran 5 miles + upper body strength workout

Totals:

Miles run (this week): 23

Miles run (total): 69

Strength workouts: 1

Spin classes: 1

Yoga sessions: 1

Thoughts:

I met all of my goals this week! My body felt really strong and I’m proud of myself for listening to what it needed — I had a run originally scheduled for Tuesday, but my body needed a break so I slept in a bit and did a yoga DVD instead. I gave my body exactly what it needed so I was raring to go again the next day. I’m sticking to my workouts again all this week and trying to make sure I fit in every mile because well, it’s crunch time now!

How did your workouts go? 

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You had a great week and I hope this week goes just as well. have fun!

Leave a Reply

