Feel-Good Friday: Off to California!

Cause I’m leeeeavin’ on a jet plane.

Don’t know when I’ll be back again.

Oh babe, I hate to go.”

Alright, I don’t know if I’m leaving on a jet plane, I’m just leaving in some sort of plane. I do know when I’ll be back again — really late Sunday night. And babe, I don’t hate to go…I’m stoked to be headin’ west!

But still, the song is stuck in my head and I think it’s appropriate. So there.

Anyway, happy Friday! I’m currently on my way to sunny California (even though it’ll be dark when I arrive) for the Nike Women’s Marathon, so fingers crossed all goes well. If you’re super concerned (that’s you, family and Dustin), I’ll be posting on Twitter once I land. Promise.

So other than the fact that I’m on my way to San Francisco, which obviously makes me feel good, here are some other things that have made me feel good this week:

Fall foliage. We had a bit of a heat wave last weekend, but the leaves are still changing color. I took this photo when I was visiting home a few weeks ago and currently have it set as my phone background. It just screams beauty to me.

Pancakes. But not just any pancakes. Banana Bread Protein Pancakes, recipe courtesy of Julie. Dustin and I made these and they are so. effing. good. My mouth is watering just thinking about them.

And yes, I know that’s one huge pancake. I only had one and couldn’t even finish the whole thing. Filling.

My new purse. I’ve been lusting after this purse ever since I saw it on Pinterest and immediately added it to my “Wish List” board. My good ole’ Aunt Sue saw how much I wanted it and this week an early birthday present arrived. Woohoo! Thanks again, Aunt Sue!

My new boots. This is yet another reason why I love fall. I searched for weeks for boots I loved, and I finally found some! It doesn’t hurt that I got them at Macy’s on sale. Gotta love scoring big on a sale.

Steve Jobs. His death is so sad and we all know how I feel about cancer, but I really find his words so inspiring. I’m very happy people are paying him due diligence and honoring his memory.

What’s made you feel good this week? Any restaurant or sight-seeing recommendations while I’m in San Francisco? 

P.S. Don’t forget to enter the Ghirardelli chocolate giveaway! It’s open through Sunday! 

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Mental Health, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. LOVE the Steve Jobs quote! I can’t wait to hear all about your race weekend. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

