San Francisco Half-Marathon Playlist

It’s race day! Right now I’m running on the roads of San Francisco, hopefully smiling and on my way to a shiny new PR. Along the way, I’ll be bopping along to these splendid tunes. But I have to admit, my iPod is in need of more music as I’ve circulated through these songs way too many times during training. So take a looksie — hopefully I’ve got some gems on there you want to steal — then let me know what you think I should add!

  • “Firework,” Glee Cast
  • “Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny),” A.R. Rahman and The Pussycat Dolls
  • “If I Had You,” Adam Lambert
  • “Rolling in the Deep,” Adele
  • “Evacuate the Dance Floor,” Cascada
  • “Till the World Ends,” Britney Spears
  • “Love Drunk,” Boys Like Girls
  • “F*ck You,” Cee Lo Gren
  • “Dirty Little Secret,” All-American Rejects
  • “Yeah 3x,” Chris Brown
  • “Just the Way You Are,” Bruno Mars
  • “Halo,” Bethany Joy Lentz
  • “Without You,” David Guetta and Usher
  • “I Like It,” Enrique Iglesias featuring Pitbull
  • “Dog Days Are Over,” Florence + The Machine
  • “Let Me Go,” Ashley Parker Angel
  • “Loser Like Me,” Glee Cast
  • “Club Can’t Handle Me,” Flo Rida featuring David Guetta
  • “Boys in the Summer,” Jessie James
  • “I’m Not Over,” Carolina Liar
  • “Teenage Dream,” Katy Perry
  • “Bulletproof,” La Roux
  • “Empire State of Mind,” Jay-Z and Alicia Keys
  • “Sk8r Boi,” Avril Lavigne
  • “If I Can’t Have You,” Kelly Clarkson
  • “Girl at the Rock Show,” Blink-182
  • “Crazy B*tch,” Buckcherry
  • “Get It Right,” Glee Cast
  • “Turning Tables,” Adele
  • “Born This Way,” Lady Gaga
  • “Give Me Everything,” Pitbull
  • “The Story of Us,” Taylor Swift
  • “Dynamite,” Taio Cruz
  • “Stronger,” Britney Spears
  • “It’s My Life,” Bon Jovi
  • “OMG,” Usher
  • “Heels Over Head,” Boys Like Girls
  • “Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You),” Enrique Iglesias
  • “California Gurls,” Katy Perry
  • “Tik Tok,” Ke$ha
  • “Edge of Glory,” Lady Gaga
  • “Billie Jean,” Michael Jackson
  • “Silly Love Songs,” Glee Cast
  • “Livin’ On A Prayer,” Bon Jovi

I’m aware that these songs don’t follow BPM guidelines that you could follow during a race for optimum performance. Honestly, I’m just not that fancy. When I’m racing, I usually just have my headphones in but don’t tune into the music that much — it’s kind of just background noise for me. I put a good mix of music on there that I like running to – if something shows up during a training run that I don’t enjoy, I immediately take it off and that’s that. So I’m open to all suggestions!

What are some of your favorite songs to run to? 

Remember, today is the last day to enter the Ghirardelli chocolate giveaway! You can enter until midnight! 

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Exercise, Racing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I did a half marathon today too! I only wish I had seen your post before I did it because I was scrambling for more music late last night. But I’m glad I’ll have these for next time!

Leave a Reply

