Sharing the Birthday Love (Giveaway!)

November is a very important month. Fall season is in full force, Halloween has passed, Thanksgiving is here, Black Friday scares everyone and then Christmas season bears down on us. Despite the crazy schedules that everyone almost always has during this month, it’s my favorite month. I just love the energy that always seems to be around when November is here, the weather is perfect and people just seem happy.

Plus it’s my birthday month. That’s always a plus ๐Ÿ˜‰

Celebrating my 20th birthday...in a tiara and sash.

As the years go on, my birthday seems to be less and less of a big deal. I didn’t even realize how close my birthday was until last night (10 days away!) when Dustin asked me if there was anything in particular I wanted. We’re going on a New Orleans trip with Libby for the weekend to celebrate (we were supposed to be running a half-marathon but it got canceled), so I think that’s celebration enough!

However, I knew a while ago I didn’t want my birthday to pass by without sharing the love with all of you! So all of that behind-the-scenes work I was doing before? It’s finally coming to fruition. Enter the month of birthday giveaways! For the rest of the month, I have some fun giveaways lined up each week, so make sure you’re tuning in and entering for some fantastic prizes to help keep you on the healthy living train.

First up: Bondi Band!

I love these headbands so much it’s not even funny. The designs are cute, the phrases fit my personality perfectly and the thing stays put. I have an oddly shaped head (I guess?) because it’s so hard for me to find a headband that stays in the right spot when I’m running. Bondi Band is perfect. I’ve taken it on the Fifth Avenue Mileย and it stuck through my sprinting efforts, and I’ve treked through the Nike Women’s Half-Marathon with it and again, it didn’t move an inch.

I recently got a second one with an even cooler saying. “Sweat is my fat crying.” Come on, isn’t that awesome? I wore the band yesterday morning while I was lifting weights and it was definitely motivational for me — I stared at it while performing my reps in front of a mirror.

In honor of my birthday celebration, Bondi Band has generously offered to give one of you lucky readers a Bondi Band of your own! You can pick out whatever design you like and it’ll be shipped over right away ๐Ÿ™‚

To enter the giveaway, you can do one (or all) of the following:

  • Check out their designs, then come back and leave a comment here letting me know what one you’d pick!
  • Follow me on Twitter & leave a separate comment letting me know you did so.
  • “Like” me on Facebook & leave a separate comment letting me know you did so.
  • “Like” Bondi Band on Facebook & leave a separate comment letting me know you did so.
  • Follow Bondi Band on Twitter & leave a separate comment letting me know you did so.
  • Tweet something along the lines of, “I entered @samanthaxrachel’s birthday giveaway of the week for a @BondiBand!” with a link to this post & leave a comment letting me know you did so.

That’s six ways to enter, giving you a whole ton of chances to win! Just make sure you leave a separate comment for each thing you do because each comment creates a new entry.

This giveaway ends Friday, November 11 at 12:00 midnight EST. Giveaway is open to U.S. readers only.

Disclaimer: I was not compensated for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Athletic Apparel, Exercise, Giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Wow! I love your blog! I really like the “Suck it Up Buttercup” and “Some girls chase boys – I pass ’em” headbands!

  2. drum roll please….the saying that i would most want and identify with is….. One Hot Mess! xoxo seriously. i’d rock that even when i’m not working out. HA

  3. I love the one that says Run with a heart and also the one that says Will Run for Chocolate. I would get one of those.

  4. I followed you on twitter. @gopokes724

  5. And I followed Bondiband on twitter.

  6. I’d pick one of the solid colors (heavy sweat wicking) headbands

  7. tweeted:

  8. i love the run happy one because running makes feel so much better and i also like the runner mom im proud to be a mom whose 44 years old and just loves to run.

  9. i like the “breathe”, fleur de lis, lightning bolts, peace symbol… i could have a few of these!

  10. following you on twitter!

  11. following bondi band on twitter!

  12. I actually have a couple that I would like to get. Half of them have already been hinted at to my boyfriend, haha.
    I like the “Suck it up, cupcake” and the “wanna race? (with the cute turtle)” lol there’s more but I think my boyfriend already ordered the other ones in my list(:

  13. “Liked” you on Facebook

  14. “Liked” Bondi Band on FB.

  15. I like the Ava Grace and Sugar and Spice patterns….also the Breast Cancer ribbon ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Am following Bondi Band on Twitter.

  17. I liked your FB page.

  18. I also liked BondiBand on FB.

  19. I like the one that says Rockstar, because after a long run, I always say I’m a rockstar.

    Though I’m hoping to run the NYC Marathon next year for cancer research, so I’m seriously considering getting the one that says Cancer Sucks or Cures Rock. They’re all so great!

  1. Pingback: An Italian Kind of Night « Check My Pulse

  2. Pingback: And the Winner is… « Check My Pulse

  3. Pingback: Safety First (Giveaway!) « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

