Always Remember, Never Forget

This weekend my brother was in town and one of the things he requested we do is visit the Ground Zero Memorial. I hadn’t been yet and was more than willing to oblige. So I snatched up three tickets for Sunday afternoon and Dustin, Justin and I trekked down there. It was so beautiful and unbelievably moving. I nearly cried reading everyone’s names again and was so sad seeing names with flowers rested upon them. It made me wonder who had visited to lay them there, and I wanted to know their story. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone who has had to personally deal with a lost loved one on that tragic day.

If you ever get a chance, I highly recommend you go see the memorial for yourself. I went during the day, but think it would be beautiful at night with everything lit up. And when spring comes around, all of the trees in the park are going to be in bloom and it’ll just make the memorial vibrant and full of life — something I think many people need to be reminded of. Live life to the fullest, you never know which day is your last.

Here are a few of the pictures I snapped while at the memorial. I hope you enjoy ❤

September 11, 2001: Always Remember, Never Forget ❤

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Beauty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How beautiful and really moving. Those pictures are amazing!

  2. Great shots! I was down there in October – it was really moving. I can’t wait to go back when the museum opens up

Leave a Reply

