Three Years Ago

Three years ago, I started dating someone who would soon become my best friend.

Someone I could laugh with, cry with, share my dreams with. Someone I could revel in my successes with and be sad over my failures with.

I learned to trust and love with my whole heart, and while that’s one of the scariest feelings in the world, it’s also one of the most rewarding.

We’ve been through seven birthdays, four Christmases, graduation, landing our first careers, and  moving together.

This weekend Dustin and I celebrated our three-year anniversary. He woke me up with a delicious breakfast in bed of blueberry pancakes, eggs, toast and orange juice. I unfortunately was too tired and hungry to take a picture. After lounging around for a while, we headed over to Broadway.

To see Phantom of the Opera! It was Dustin’s first Broadway show, and my second. I saw Beauty and the Beast for a school field trip back in middle school. I loved it then and I love it even more now. It was a great show.

After we grabbed a quick dinner at Chipotle and walked around the city taking in the first real snowfall of the year. It was kind of magical and it was great walking around and just enjoying each other’s company. Then my sweet tooth kicked in and I had to grab 16 Handles. Or at least I did.

‘Twas delicious. After what I thought was the end of the day, Dustin had one more surprise up his sleeve. We capped off the day with Ides of March, a movie I’ve been dying to see.

And I got my favorite flowers, yellow roses.

Three roses for three years together, the coral one to highlight the third year.

A quiet day, and I couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Happy anniversary, Dustin! Here’s to the last three years, and hopefully many more to come ❤

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Happy Anniversary! That sounds like a wonderful day! 🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary to the cute and happy couple!

  1. Pingback: Moments of Impact « Check My Pulse

  2. Pingback: 12 Photos for 2012 « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

