Workout Windup: Getting on Track

So week two of Workout Windup was a bit of a fail. I planned to fit in all of these workouts, but I let life get the best of me. I had a busy week at work and just didn’t make the time that I needed to break a sweat. I know it was because I didn’t schedule exactly what I would be doing. I work well with structure, so that’s just what I need to do. So I ended up doing this:

  • SoulCycle on Monday morning, not going balls to the wall Walk around Astoria Park, about 3 miles
  • Hot power at Pure Yoga on Monday afternoon 
  • Rest Tuesday SoulCycle on Tuesday morning
  • Yoga DVD on Wednesday
  • Strength, incline walking on treadmill on Thursday
  • Rest Friday
  • Light run on Saturday, mileage TBD
  • Rest and/or yoga on Sunday

Like I said, a bit of a fail, but at least I did something. I also made a lot of progress in the doctor department. I saw two doctors last week, and my third one today. Post coming later this week on my diagnosis —  I still need to get an MRI for the final results.

So, pending doc’s approval, my schedule for this week is:

  • Rest on Monday
  • SoulCycle on Tuesday at 6a.m.
  • Barry’s Boot Camp on Wednesday at 5p.m.
  • Hot power at Pure Yoga on Thursday at 6p.m.
  • Yoga DVD on Friday at 7a.m., strength training at 6:30p.m.
  • Run Saturday, mileage TBD
  • Strength training on Sunday

In other news, I got my hair cut on Sunday! It’s a pretty big change for me, but I’m a fan 🙂

This is what I looked like before….

(Lots of temptation in the office last week)

This is what I look like now!

Now you tell me: what workouts do you have planned this week? 

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Exercise, Goals, Uncategorized, Workout Windup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Love the new ‘do! Saw your Tweet about it being super expensive and giggled a little. 🙂

  2. Haha thanks! The price was absurd. I miss my stylist in Canajoharie…I would’ve paid $25 for what I got.

  3. Oh my gosh – that is the most glorious box of chocolates I have ever seen. Thank god that was at the office – if it had been in my house I would have eaten the entire thing in one day! And the haircut looks lovely!

  1. Pingback: The Power of Positive Thinking « Check My Pulse

  2. Pingback: Workout Windup: Rockin’ the Workouts « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

