Workout Windup: Rockin’ the Workouts

While week two of Workout Windup didn’t pan out so well, week three went pretty fantastic. Let’s hop right to it, shall we? Here’s how my workouts went:

  • Rest on Monday
  • SoulCycle on Tuesday at 6 a.m.
  • Barry’s Boot Camp on Wednesday at 4 p.m.
  • Hot power at Pure Yoga on Thursday at 6 p.m.
  • Yoga DVD on Friday at 7 a.m., strength training at 6:30 p.m. Rest
  • Run 10 miles on Saturday
  • Rest Sunday

I did every workout I had planned except for Friday and Sunday, and frankly, I’m ok with it. I really listened to what my body wanted this week and well, it told me it needed rest days on those two days. I didn’t want to push too hard and risk worsening my situation, and I think I met that happy medium this week. Especially during that 10-mile run on Saturday. My knee wasn’t in pain, but my body definitely pushed for those 10 miles. It was the perfect distance for me to really get in a solid, hard workout (TWSS).

MRI is scheduled for tomorrow night, so hopefully I’ll have an update by Wednesday on how to proceed. In the meantime, I’m going to slowly incorporate more running into the schedule because it’s time for marathon training to begin! This week, here’s what I have planned:

  • SoulCycle on Monday at 7 a.m.
  • Run 3 miles on Tuesday at 7 a.m.
  • Hot yoga at Yoga to the People on Wednesday at 6:30 p.m.
  • Run 4-6 miles on Thursday at 6:30 a.m., strength at 6:30 p.m.
  • Rest Friday
  • Run 11 miles on Saturday
  • Yoga DVD on Sunday

Now I’m off to pay some bills (fun, fun) before heading to bed. Good night!

Now you tell me: How did your workouts go this past week? And what do you have on the schedule now?

Posted on January 29, 2012, in Exercise, Goals, Uncategorized, Workout Windup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Last week I was waaaay off schedule. Honestly i have been for awhile. But i feel motivated and reenergized this week and I’m looking forward to putting my plan into action. Good luck this week!

  1. Pingback: Workout Windup: Super Bowl Sadness + Running Success « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

