Feel-Good Friday: I’m in the Clear

Happy Friday! Does anyone else feel like it’s been a really long week? I have some glorious plans this weekend, so maybe that’s why time seemed to tick by slowly for me. The anticipation kills me!

I’m in such a chipper mood today, so I thought it was the perfect time to bring back Feel-Good Friday. After all, who couldn’t use a little extra pick-me-up to soar into the weekend?

Source

Here are some of the wonderful things that have been making me feel great this weekend:

I get to train for a marathon. Remember back when I made my goals for the year and I was all sorts of nervous about not being able to run the Country Music Marathon in April even though I really, really want to? Well, after six doctor appointments, countless hours of lost sleep and many worried thoughts, I officially found out that I am in the clear! At the end of it all, I was diagnosed with an acute case of tendinitis in the outside of my knee, along with a little bit of built-up scar tissue. Neither of those things will derail my plans and the doc gave me the green light to move into full-blown training mode. Nashville, here I come!

Pandora’s country music stations. I don’t know about the rest of you Pandora users, but the site has been killing it for me. I put one of my many country stations and plow through my to-do list like it’s nobody’s business. As a big Carrie, Rascal and Keith fan (that’s Underwood, Flatts and Urban last names for you who aren’t familiar), I’ve been extremely pleased by those nifty selections.

Country weddings. With all this country talk going on, it’s time to talk about my weekend. As you read this, I’m packing up my bags and headed upstate to celebrate the fabulous union of Dustin’s friend, Cayla, and her fiance, Josh. Dustin and Cayla have known each other since they were little and we’re so excited to be a part of her special day. I plan to run 12 miles in the morning (gotta get ’em in) and then dance the night away basking under the beauty of love ❤

Colored jeans. I’ve been lusting after a pair of red ones for quite some time now, but still haven’t found the ones. You know, the jeans that fit both your waist and your wallet. Never fear, though, because I was lucky enough to nab a deliciously bright pair of orange jeans that I’m 100 percent in love with, along with a new bracelet and necklace. Only 35 bucks in NYC? I’ll take it.

Veggie and nut-filled salads. No dirty jokes here, I know how you guys work 😉 I don’t know what it is, but there’s something special about a salad filled with veggies. I had a serious craving for the produce when lunch time rolled around today and the salad bar at work does a great job of satisfying that urge. Super fresh, super tasty. Oh, and I love cashews. I don’t really care about almonds or walnuts in my salad, but dang, I love the cashews. If that’s wrong, then I just don’t want to be right.

When I had just about a bite left, I thought, “Aw man, I should have taken a picture for the blog!” So I did it anyway. Just trust me; it was delicious.

And that’s all she wrote! Now it’s your turn:

What’s made you feel good this week? And what are you up to this weekend? Favorite song I should request at the wedding?

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Feel-Good Friday, Food, Mental Health, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Congrats on being in the clear!

    Pandora is always killing it for me. I especially like to listen to the Glee Cast Station whenever I’m cleaning. I swear it puts me in a killer good mood no matter what. And Pandora New Country is by far my favorite.

    What’s making me feel good this week? Where to begin! It’s been a great week. First, I finally committed to sending my laptop out to be replaced. It was a tough call cause I need it for work but I got Tino’s functioning properly enough to get writing done. But, what’s really great is that I had a product replacement plan from Newegg.com where I bought my last laptop. Basically they give you a gift cert for the cost you paid for the original laptop. I got the gift cert, found a great laptop on their site for 50% off, added on the 2 year extended warranty, upgraded to overnight shipping and rush processing and still had $19 to spare! Go me!

    I also finally made the decision to upgrade to the iphone. It will arrive on Monday and I am excited! AHHH.

    Tuesday I hosted a Thirty-one Gifts Party where I fed the guest an array of delicious food from my Pinterest board but also included some of my delicious cupcakes and wine. After eating them everyone asked why I wasn’t doing more promoting of cupcake baking. Honestly, I’ve been in a funk since the September flood crushed my unbelievably hard work to build a GF product brand. I revamped my website overnight (literally) and have been getting cupcake orders left and right! It’s been awesome! Next Friday I’m delivering 24 batches of 12 count cupcakes (sampler pack) to various businesses in the area where my friends work along with business cards and running a little contest to help drum up business. So fingers crossed!

    That’s about it. But I wanted to be the first to respond! 😛

  2. So happy you get to train for the marathon!

    And orange jeans?! Orange is my fave color! You should show us some of your outfits with them 🙂

  1. Pingback: Feel-Good Friday: Colors and Cashews « Check My Pulse

  2. Pingback: Confession Time « Check My Pulse

  3. Pingback: Feel-Good Friday: Colors are Fun « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

