Workout Windup: Full Steam Ahead

I realize I’m late with last week’s Workout Windup, but I’m going to fill y’all in anyway. My week was great, especially in workout land, I just got sucked into everything else going on that it slipped my mind! So let’s make up for time lost by cutting right to the chase, alright?

What I had on the schedule, and what ended up going down:

  • Rest on Monday
  • Run 6 miles on Tuesday at 7 or 8 p.m.
  • Yoga DVD on Wednesday Rest
  • Run 4 miles on Thursday at 6:30 p.m., added lunchtime yoga session to make up for Wednesday
  • Rest on Friday
  • Run 12 miles Saturday morning, dance the night away at Cayla’s wedding
  • Yoga DVD on Sunday or Rest

I realize that looks like a lot of rest, but I still felt every workout! And I met every goal, so I can’t be upset. I was very excited about my 12-mile run: despite cold temperatures, falling snow, tons of hills and some bowel issues, I pushed through and finished in just under two hours. I call that a success.

Here’s what I have lined up for this week (or at least what’s left of it…so far I’m right on track!)

  • Meet with Coach Abby for light work/evaluation (details to come!) on Monday
  • SoulCycle on Tuesday at 7 a.m., strength train at 6:30 p.m.
  • 4-mile tempo run on Wednesday at 6:30 a.m., hot power yoga at 6 p.m.
  • Rest Thursday
  • Run 1 mile, maintenance & upper body exercises on Friday at 6 p.m.
  • Run 14 miles on Saturday
  • Run 3 miles on Sunday

I’m feeling nice and sore this evening from this week’s workouts and am fully embracing tomorrow’s rest day. I need to gear up for Saturday’s long run…and catch up on shameless TV 😉

What sweat sessions do you have lined up the rest of the week? 

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Exercise, Goals, Workout Windup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great job with your workouts last week!

  2. My long run is scheduled for tomorrow. I love that “sore from workout” pain. As much as each muscle is screaming for mercy it makes me feel like I’ve done something.

  1. Pingback: Workout Windup: Marathon Training Push « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

