Feel-Good Friday: Colors are Fun

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go. I’m standing here outside your door…

Juuuuust kidding about the hangin’ outside your door part. I’m not that creepy. Swear.

But my bags really are packed and I’m ready to go. In fact, I’m already on my way to D.C., courtesy of the big ole’ Megabus. Keep your fingers and toes crossed that everything operates smoothly and we arrive in Union Station on time — I have a small window to get my butt to the expo and pick up my bib!

But instead of stressing about things that might go wrong, let’s focus on happy things. Because it’s Feel-Good Friday and you know it’s the best part of the week. Usually I like to list a bunch of things that have been making me feel fabulous, but I noticed a trend this week: color! It’s such a wonderful thing and when it’s paired with gorgeous weather, it really doesn’t get much better. So invite some color in your own life, alright? You can put it in lots o’ places, like…

Your food.

I discovered Wafels and Dinges‘ waffelini in Central Park this week. Holy. Yum.

Your clothes.

What pose am I making? Please excuse the temporary insanity.

Your nails.

I am festive and ready to celebrate St. Paddy’s Day.

And on your roommates.

Ok, so I didn’t actually dress Libby, but I really like her cardigan. And for the record, I was wearing my orange jeans that day.

Now you tell me: where are you finding color these days? 

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Feel-Good Friday, Food, Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

