Running On Country

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any fun playlists, and I couldn’t think of a better reason than now. For anyone who says you can’t run to country, look them right in the eye and tell them they’re crazy. Country tunes give me my running swagger, I like to think, and they can pump you up more than enough to get you to the finish line strong. If you’re looking to add a little twang to your next playlist, check these out. They’re the tunes I listened to for two hours and 11 minutes on Saturday while I was trekking through the hills of Nashville. Just give me some boots, a cowboy hat and I’d be all set.

Gloriana, who opened up for Rodney Atkins after the race!

“Ready to Run,” Dixie Chicks (Yes, I’m cheesy and made this the first song)

“Where It Is,” Carrie Underwood

“Better Than Revenge,” Taylor Swift

“Wild At Heart,” Gloriana

“Watchin’ You,” Rodney Atkins

“No Reins,” Rascal Flatts

“If Ever I Could Love,” Keith Urban

“Heads Carolina, Tails California,” Jo Dee Messina

“It’s America,” Rodney Atkins

“Stuck Like Glue,” Sugarland

“Cowboy Cassanova,” Carrie Underwood

“Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” Jake Owen

“Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy),” Big & Rich

“Where the Blacktop Ends,” Keith Urban

“My Kinda Party,” Jason Aldean

“Farmer’s Daughter,” Rodney Atkins

“What Was I Thinkin,” Dierks Bentley

“Before He Cheats,” Carrie Underwood

“All I Want to Do,” Sugarland

“Gunpowder & Lead,” Miranda Lambert

“You Belong with Me,” Taylor Swift

“If Ever I Could Love,” Keith Urban

“Dirt Road Anthem,” Jason Aldean (I only put this song on for Dustin, but it ended up being great for all of the hills)

“Undo It,” Carrie Underwood

“Should’ve Said No,” Taylor Swift

“Something Like That,” Tim McGraw

“Honeybee,” Blake Shelton

“The Story of Us,” Taylor Swift

“Crazy Town,” Jason Aldean

“Drunk On You,” Luke Bryan

“Come Back Song,” Darius Rucker

“Me and My Gang,” Rascal Flatts

“Hit the Ground Runnin,” Keith Urban

“She Wouldn’t Be Gone,” Blake Shelton

“Home Is Where the Heart Is,” Lady Antebellum

“Settlin,” Sugarland

“Songs Like This,” Carrie Underwood

“Fearless,” Taylor Swift

“Something More,” Sugarland

“You Gonna Fly,” Keith Urban

“Alright,” Darius Rucker

“Summer Nights,” Rascal Flatts

“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” Miranda Lambert

“Kiss A Girl,” Keith Urban

“Best Days of Your Life,” Kellie Pickler

“Ladies Love Country Boys,” Trace Adkins

“She’s Got It All,” Kenny Chesney

“Mayberry,” Rascal Flatts

“Long Hot Summer,” Keith Urban

“What Was I Thinkin,” Dierks Bentley

Your turn: Tell me all of your favorite country tunes!

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. RunningFarce

    I can’t listen to music while I run – I break out in dance as soon as a good song comes on and don’t get anything accomplished.

  2. OMG LOVE LOVE LOVE this post. Country music does give you that country swagger.

    I also love these country songs to run to:

    “Amy’s 18 Again” – Granger Smith
    “Goodbye’s Made You Mine” – JT Hodges
    “Over You Now” – Gloriana
    “His Kind of Money” – Eric Church

  3. “Long Hot Summer” by Keith Urban, “Got My Country On” by Chris Cagle, “Homeboy” and “Drink in My Hand” both by Eric Church, “Young” by Kenny Chesney, “This One’s for the Girls” by Martina McBride, “Gone Country” by Alan Jackson, “Sparks Fly” by Taylor Swift…is that enough suggestions for you? haha

  1. Pingback: Celebrating in Nashville « Check My Pulse

Leave a Reply

