I’m A Bridesmaid!

Almost one year ago, I helped my best friend, Liz, walk down the aisle and marry the man of her dreams.

Today, I found out that another one of my dearest friends is going to take that special walk! Meghan, my next-door neighbor from freshman year, who ended up being my roommate for the last three years of college, is engaged!

Words cannot express how happy and excited I am for her. Meg is one of the greatest women I know. She has a kind, honest, loving heart and she deserves all the happiness in the world. I’m so excited she found it with Dwight, who we have both known since freshman year, and who she started dating sophomore year (shortly after Dustin and I got together!).

Meg called me while I was on the train riding home Friday night and it took everything in me not to start screaming like one of those girls in the movies. We’ve been talking about planning our weddings for the last four years, dreaming about what it would be like and all the different things we want to do someday. It’s so surreal to think that that time is actually here and we’ll be planning like crazy women before we know it. It’s crazy, but I really am at that age now where all of my friends are getting big-girl jobs, becoming engaged or even having children (that’s right – that best friend I mentioned earlier, Liz, is pregnant!). We’ve talked about it for so long, as if it was just this distant dream, and now it’s finally here. Insanity.

I have so many emotions right now; I can’t put them all into words. I’m just so happy for these two. Again, congratulations Meghan and Dwight! I’m so excited for both of you and love you to pieces ❤

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

