Christmas in the City

For some reason, I did not shy away from diving head first into the Christmas season this year. Although I still waited until after Thanksgiving to bust out the Christmas tunes and decorations, the start of December marked the beginning of my days being filled with bright lights, cinnamon-scented pine cones (best. thing. ever.) and “Last Christmas” on repeat (yes, I know it’s a breakup song, but for some reason I’m obsessed).

Because pictures are sometimes better than words, here’s a glimpse of the complete immersion into the holidays that’s been going on in this neck of the woods. Er, city.

rockettes 2

rockettesCross it off the bucket list! Dustin got us tickets to see The Rockettes for my birthday 🙂

dustin tree

ornamentsA house divided.

card pic

card pic 2Mini photo shoot day in Central Park

chris santa

chris santa 2Dustin’s mom sees Christmas in NYC for the first time – and drops off her letter to Santa!

dustin parents tree

christmas cardDustin and I are sending out our first Christmas card together 🙂

Tell me all about your holiday celebrating! 

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wholeisticallyfit

    Ah, I’ve always wanted to experience Christmas in NYC. It looks so fun and festive. Love your Christmas card, by the way! Maybe one of these years I’ll get around to sending one of those out. 😉

  1. Pingback: Highlights of the Holidays « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

Leave a Reply

